Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh my, I loved this book! Adorable characters, written in such detail that I felt like I knew them inside out. It reminded me of Nobody’s Girl, probably because of the Paris setting, the will-they-won’t-they love story and a character called Toph (though the less said about him in this book the better!) St Clair – or Etienne – is swoon-worthy, though it annoyed me that he stayed with Ellie so long. I loved Anna’s voice and internal conflict. And Paris became a character too, I think. I read this book just before travelling to the city and it made me so excited to go! All in all, I loved this book and would read it again. I’ll be buying up Stephanie Perkins other books ASAP.

View all my reviews

p.s. this photo was taken in the Jardin du Luxembourg in Paris – if you’ve read the book, you’ll know why this location is significant!

Originally posted to Tumblr on 14 October 2015

