Lately I feel like I’ve made some bad decisions.

Well, maybe “decisions” is the wrong word. I just feel like, recently, my thinking has been all wonky.  I’m not sure if that makes sense. Maybe it doesn’t need to. […] I’ve put too much emphasis on the wrong things. I need to spend more time doing the things that I think matter with the people that I think matter.

So, I’ve come up with a Plan B:

Read all the books I’ve been wanting to read

  • Write the stories I’ve been wanting to write
  • Share my love for books and writing and stories (and everything in between)
  • Learn to cook (because I’m terrible)
  • Generally, just LEARN

And after three months of struggling to finish a book, I’ve read Panic by Lauren Oliver in two days. I’ll leave you with a quote’:

“The bravery was in moving forwards, no matter what.”

23 November 2014

I wrote this last year, when I was having a crappy time and needed to get things off my chest and move on. Before this point, I’d stopped reading and I’d stopped writing. I’d lost focus.

One year on, things are pretty different. My focus has completely changed. First, I had the inspiration to start this little blog. I’ve also written more in the past year than I have since I left school. I’ve read lots of cool books and baked lots of yummy cakes.

And now… I’m about to embark on Nanowrimo 2015. I might be mad. I probably won’t get anywhere near 50,000 words, but I’m going to have a go, and that’s the important part.

Wish me luck! 🙂

Originally posted to Tumblr on 31 October 2015

