Last week, I organised my increasingly untidy TBR pile. I pulled all the books out of my bookcase and put them back in a much more sensible configuration. It was very therapeutic!

I’ve been so behind on my reading lately – it’s a little depressing – but gathering all the books I need to read (or finish) in one place, helped me make sense of it.

As you can see there is a mix of genres in there. Fantasy, contemporary, dystopia, classics. Adult, lots of young adult and even some children’s books. Some books came out earlier this year but some I should probably have read ages ago (yes, I see you Mansfield Park and To Kill A Mockingbird).

I got several of these books at events and, although you can’t tell, they are signed. This always makes me happy!

(Note: the TBR shelves shown do not include the box of books that my Dad has recommended/lent to me!)

Originally posted to Tumblr on 9 October 2015

