The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I started reading this book a few years ago, got distracted and it sat on my shelf for a long time. I’m glad I got back to it because it’s an excellent book, with fascinating, complex characters and an intriguing plot. I liked how the relationships between Pat and those around him developed, particularly Tiffany, and I loved the dance lessons/show. I also strangely liked all the football scenes (I don’t know anything about American football but it’s written in such a way that this didn’t matter). My favourite moment came right at the end, when Pat finally and unexpectedly gets the closure everyone’s been telling him he needed all along.

View all my reviews

Originally posted to Tumblr on 18 January 2016

