The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bought this book ages ago but never got around to reading it. Now I’m questioning why I left it alone for so long! It gripped me from the first page with its intriguing characters and mysterious setting. The Raven Boys themselves are a close group of four distinctive characters; and Blue is a brilliant blend of eccentricity, curiosity and kindness. The story is told from several points of view, which I liked, though I found I favoured Blue’s. My favourite scenes were those when Blue and the boys went exploring, particularly early on. I didn’t even consider the plot twist halfway through until I read it. Also the last line of the book confused me, so I guess I’ll need to buy the next book asap!

View all my reviews

Originally posted to Tumblr on 24 July 2016

