Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Mortal Instruments is one of my favourite book series so I was very happy to be able to read more about Simon’s adventures (he probably had the most uncertain ending in TMI). I really enjoyed this collection of short stories; I started reading them as e-books but its not a format I like so I’m glad they published it as a printed collection too. The stories mixed old and new characters and I see now that there some of these stories were actually back story for Lady Midnight (but unfortunately I read LM first). I loved all the Sizzy moments, but my favourite story was actually the one that focused on Magnus and Alec (the Lightwood family are hilarious!) I also really loved George! There were so many times reading this book that I laughed out loud, so many other times when I was cringing along with Simon (the Academy sounds disgusting!), and that very last story made me cry.

Thank you to Walker Books UK for the review copy.

View all my reviews

