The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A brilliant finale to a brilliant series. I love the character development of Twylla throughout the trilogy and, in this final book, felt she really came into her own. I loved how assertive she became; particularly the contrast of this book – where she is leading an army to war – to when we first meet her as a young girl locked away in the castle tower. I also loved the chapters from Errin’s point-of-view, though they were sometimes upsetting and unsettling. Her alliance with Merek was nice but I was always holding out for news of Silas. I just wish he’d been in this book more! I’m also pleased that Lief was able to redeem himself just a little bit at the end. If you haven’t yet read this series, you really should!

View all my reviews

