Unconventional by Maggie Harcourt

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am a big fan of this book. In fact, I kind of wanted to crawl inside it and live there forever. Is that weird? I don’t know, but that’s how much I loved it! I raced through the pages and then didn’t want it to end (the one annoying problem with really good books). It was such a fun read, with genius chapter titles like “The High Priestess Of The Order Of The Clipboard”, YA authors making cameo appearances and a code word: pineapples! There’s a slow-burn romance and a “book within a book” and lots of chaotic and fun characters. It reminded me so much of YALC and made me really excited to go back there this year. It’s a book I can see myself returning to again and again, whenever I’m missing the convention life a little too much. Five stars and not a single pineapple!

View all my reviews

